Disk Switch Remotes

General forum for non-support issues

Moderator: rich

Disk Switch Remotes

Postby david__schmidt » Tue Sep 06, 2011 10:03 am

The firmware for the Disk Switch Remotes has been the focus lately - many revs have flown by as Dave the Firmware Guy worked with the advance team to get things working just right for the beta testers - including one during a video chat session late last Friday night. So, the way it stands right now (as it appears on an Apple II+ without MouseText):
DiskIIChooser.png
Choosing a Disk II image
DiskIIChooser.png (13.57 KiB) Viewed 19849 times

You highlight an image, hit the '1' or '2' key to place the disk in drive 1 or 2 (or the list for the drive, if you are stuffing in several). The little greater-than sign ('>') signifies the one that is currently inserted. Pressing the appropriate button on the remote will rotate through the disks you have in the list, and you can see the '>' move as you go. Once you back out of the menus, and you're actually using the software on the disks, pressing the buttons still rotates through the disks on the list as before, advancing one per press. You can see which one is currently active by the number of blinks of the red light on the remote button. Pressing and holding the button will repeat the current disk number by blinking the number again.
david__schmidt
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 9:32 pm

Re: Disk Switch Remotes

Postby magnusfalkirk » Mon Sep 12, 2011 2:52 pm

David,

Glad to see this is working so well. It will be nice to be able to run disk images on the II now. I'm enjoying using ADTPro to transfer disk images back to disk to play as well but this will make it nice for things like .nibs that can't be transferred.

Dean
magnusfalkirk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 9:32 am


Return to CFFA3000 General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron